This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the A4L Community
Organizational Structure
Share |


A4L Board of Directors

  Aish Agrawal
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Dave Burns
Queensland Department of Education & Training
  Steve Curtis
  George Gatsis
Follett School Solutions

Simon Maizels
NSW Department of Education
  Stuart McGrigor
Ministry of Education, NZ

  Ben Silberglitt
  Steve Smith
Cambridge Public Schools


The A4L Board of Directors also includes:

  • Director Emeritus: Tim Magner
  • Director Emeritus: Patrick Plant


Australian (AU) Community

AU A4L Community members elect officials every year for terms on the AU Management Board, as well as the AU Technical Board.  Elected AU Management Board members serve a two-year term.  Elected AU Technical Board Members each serve a one year term.


AU Management Board

  AU Technical Board

Dave Burns (Chair), Queensland Department of Education & Training

Michael Haigh, National Catholic Education Commission (NCEC)

Paul Queeney, Association of Independent Schools NSW

Nimit Rawal, Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA)

Barry Wallett, Independent Schools Council of Australia (ISCA)

Tim Dawson, Synergetic Management Systems

Iain Finlayson, Civica Education

Grant Grosser, SEQTA Software

Anthony Mawer, Sentral Education


ACT Education Directorate:  Greg Shuhardt, Bill Williamson

Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA): Navneet Kumar, Bryan Richards

Australian Government Department of Education & Training: Dennis Beissner, Tony Davison, John Koulouris

Catholic Education Office - Melbourne: Chandika Gunawardana

Department of Education - WA: Justin Magraith

Department of Education & Childrens Services, SA: John Lee, Alagar Nallasamy, Albert van Wyk

Department of Education & Training (VIC): Robert Clissold, Raja Viknarasah, Damian Vujicic

Department of Education & Training (Queensland): Martin Banks, David Franzmann

Department of Education (Northern Territory Government): Tim Egan

Department of Education, Tasmania: Stephen Brain, Trevor Hill

Education Services Australia (ESA): Ben Chadwick, Andrej Hribernik, Stuart Mitchell

Independent Schools Council of Australia (ISCA): Ian Quartermaine

NSW Department of Education: Dave Brownlow, Gonzalo Chasling, Kam Hay Fung

Vendor Members:

Lance Duivenbode, SEQTA Software
James Hamilton, Sentral Education
Joerg Huber, Systemic Pty Ltd
Thomas Maple, Civica
Rob Mcloughlin, Verso Learning
James Overell, Synergetic Management Systems
Liam Pearce, Timetabling Solutions
Mark Vanderkley, SIMON Schools


North American (NA) Community

NA A4L Community members elect officials every year for terms on the NA Management Board of Directors.  The NA Technical Board is comprised of the Lead of each Working Group and Task Force, as well as up to four At-Large members, elected by the membership.  The NA Technical Board Members each serve a one year term.


NA Management Board

  NA Technical Board

Aish Agrawal, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Andrea Bennett, CETPA

Peter Drescher, Vermont Agency of Education

George Gatsis, Follett School Solutions

Jessica Kallin, Utah State Board of Education

Jim McGlynn, Public Consulting Group

Allen Miedema, Northshore School District

Jay Pennington, Iowa Department of Education

Ben Silberglitt, CedarLabs

Steve Smith, Cambridge Public Schools


Eric Adams, Kimono

Alex Jackl, Bardic Systems

Roger Petersen, Iowa Department of Education

TQ White II, cmERDC


NA Management Board also includes:

  • US Department of Education Liaison: Ross Santy, NCES
  • Emeritus: Patrick Plant, Patrick Plant & Associates



United Kingdom (UK) Community

A4L Community Members elect officials every year for a two-year term on the UK Management Board, and for a one-year term on the UK Technical Board. The UK Technical Board is comprised of up to six members elected by the membership (one year term), the Chair of each Functional Group and/or Task Force, and up to four Appointed Representatives (non-voting).


  • SIF Association (dba Access 4 Learning (A4L) Community)

  • PO Box 1024, New Albany, Ohio 43054-1024

  • Phone: +1.202.621.0547